Winter wonderland in Moving on forward, no looking back.

  • Dec. 9, 2017, 9:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This morning I woke up to several inches of snow… I love snow.

Today is Saturday and it was my only day I could get to sleep in… Lexi is in Grand Rapids with one of her friends for the weekend, Chris’s kids is with their mom this weekend so that leave Mykl here. He’s so glad to have an alone time to do whatever.... since we only have him I thought I’d get to sleep in. WRONG

My brother called me three times. Needing a ride at 9am. Before that was Lexi and before her was one of my friend that goes by the name Lee.....

So now it’s 9:25 and I’m wide awake, coffee in hand and I’m facing an window that look out into the woods.....

Later tonight Chris and I will go to a pub. It’s DNO ( Deaf night out) it’ll be his first time being part of deaf community… he said he need to be part of this part of our life, <— does this make sense??? Lol

He have been around my family for 24 years, he knows we are part of deaf community..... tonight he made the decision to be part of it. I am happy and nervous for him I hope he likes it and enjoy us.

12th Lexi will go to basketball try out and it last for a week before knowing if she make the cut or not. I know she’ll make the cut. She’s so good at it. 12th is also Jerzie’s school play I haven’t got the time yet but I’ll see if I can make it. 14th Is Trentin’s band choir concert and I plan on going.... Chris ex had the nerve to say I shouldn’t come cause I can’t hear so it’s worthless for me....

Mykl opened ASL club at his school and is very dedicated to it. He had fun teaching ASL. I see teaching in his future.

Abigail is 6. She’s wild, fun chatty hip-hugging child. We send her to her mom on Thursday and she didn’t want to go. We send her to her mom last Sunday she didn’t want to go.... chris said she’s very attached to me and he never see her doing this to his ex wife or any women really.

Ok I better get going. I’ll post pics on here but for the life of me dk how to do it so I’ve been posting it on FB if you are my friend just look there :)

Happy Saturday!!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.