Seriously, Titles in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Dec. 4, 2017, 9:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yay Mondays. It actually wasn’t too hectic but I somehow found myself busy all day.

I inherited one of M’s cases (she doesn’t work Tuesdays and Wednesdays). It’s a confusing, weird case and none of us know why what’s happening is happening. I always feel so disjointed when a case I didn’t first start gets transferred to me.

I met a really nice, stunningly beautiful chicken today. It was probably the highlight of my day. M sees birds, the rest of us do not. I restrained it (it’s young, so unsure if it’s male or female) for the procedure she did on it and it didn’t try to peck or scratch. It seemed content to be cuddled and pet.

H had a laceration repair. I was jealous. They’re one of my favorite things to do.

I think I’m our shadow’s favorite doctor. It makes me childishly happy :)

I started this morning stuck on the anxiety train. I took a dose of Zylkene, which I haven’t done on a work day for fear it might make me sleepy or weird. It actually seemed to help quite a bit. I had remarkably less anxiety at work today than usual, especially for a Monday. Again, I don’t know if it’s a placebo effect or it’s actually doing something, but I’m I’m pretty pleased.

It’s finally turning into winter here. I need to find my winter coat.


TellTaleHeart December 05, 2017

The placebo effect is so fascinating to me... especially the part when you can literally TELL someone they're taking a placebo and it will still work. The human brain is amazing!

Emily December 06, 2017

Being the favorite is so nice :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.