Christmas Party in Snippets

  • Dec. 5, 2017, 3:22 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year at whatever restaurant I’ve worked we’ve had a staff party.
One year after the party was done and everyone’s gone home I lock up. I need to open at 4 on Sunday.
I get there and start prepping when I hear this voice yelling. Nobody’s here but me but I start checking out the restaurant. Again I hear a voice yelling from the bathroom. I check it out. One of our delivery drivers drank too much and passed out sitting on the toilet. When he woke up and realized everyone was gone he stayed on the toilet in fear he would set off the motion alarms in the restaurant. Thing is that the alarms weren’t set because the Christmas decorations and the fans blowing would trigger the alarms. Poor boy sat on that toilet for over 14 hours.


Last updated December 05, 2017


blueman December 05, 2017

Wow, I don't know whether to laugh or cry!!

Domino December 05, 2017

Oh my god poor man! What a twit though, setting off the sensors would have meant he'd be rescued LOL I got stuck in a supermarket I worked in once, but thankfully only for a few hours, I called the police and they called the boss. A few weeks later I got locked in one of those walk in freezers, thank god that was in the morning and was found within 5 minutes but imagine if that had happened in the evening when everyone went home!!!

Leanne 🌈 December 05, 2017

I feel bad but at the same time LMAO.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.