I like tails and ears and claws in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Dec. 3, 2017, 10:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

One day weekends are seriously not enough time off. Not enough time to actually recover from the work week, plus there’s weekendy stuff that needs to be done like laundry, cooking, grocery shopping, etc.

It was a pretty nice Sunday, though. I made some more of that delicious chili and Genevieve came over to have another Gilmore Girls session. Still gotta make some corn muffins and get a load of laundry in the dryer.

Just to be clear, I agree with you all. I think tail docking is wrong and completely unnecessary. I don’t understand why it and/or ear cropping is still considered “breed standard” in some breeds and why it is not illegal here. It is not a procedure I will perform. I stepped in to help my new and scared technician to make sure that things went as smoothly as possible and that nothing worse than having part of their tails amputated happened to those puppies. I certainly wasn’t happy about it.


TellTaleHeart December 05, 2017

It's so crazy to me that stuff like this has become so socially acceptable that people rarely stop to question it. I grew up thinking declawing was no big deal, and then when I learned the truth, I was horrified. But it's seen as such a common, run-of-the-mill thing. It's sad.

four leaf clover December 06, 2017

I'm glad that those procedures are something you won't do.
I only recently learned how bad declawling is and that makes me sad too 😔

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.