Dinner Menu 12/2 - 12/10 in A Week of Dinners

  • Dec. 2, 2017, 9:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve slacked on this!

Saturday 12/2
Sweet and Sour Meatballs with Rice and green beans. (Making up 5lbs of meatballs for the freezer stash)

Sunday 12/3
Grilled Pork Tenderloin with dinner rolls and roasted acorn squash (I’ll only use half of the tenderloin and use the other half for another dinner)

Monday 12/4
Hamburger Soup (doubling and freezing half)

Tuesday 12/5
BBQ Meatballs with pasta and a veggie

Wednesday 12/6
Chick Fil A Sandwiches with fries and a veggie

Thursday 12/7
Teriyaki Pork tenderloin with rice and broccoli

Friday 12/8
Chicken Tacos with peppers and beans (Using taco chicken that I made last week)

Saturday 12/9
Balsamic Beef sandwiches with veggie (Meat is in my freezer)

Sunday 12/10
Eggroll stir fry with rice

Again, trying to balance using the freezer stash but still filling it at the same time. So far it’s working pretty well! We did go over on our grocery budget last month,but I think that mainly was due to Thanksgiving. My mom has offered to pay for Christmas dinner so I’m really hoping to stay on budget. I’ve also decided to not get my produce basket this month and see what a difference that makes.


RomanTurtle December 02, 2017

I just want a freezer so bad!

Steph December 02, 2017

Yum sounds good. I'll have to start following your meal plans.

Hillbilly Princess December 02, 2017

NeonLady December 02, 2017

Nice! I need to be better about making extra for freezing.

Deleted user December 03, 2017

I wish I could get in the habit of making a bunch of food and freezing it .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.