NoJoMo 30 in NOJOMO

  • Dec. 1, 2017, 2:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last day of NoJoMo - I think I only missed two days which isn’t bad! I may participate in the December photo month, but I haven’t found a list of prompts yet - so we’ll see.

I just finished up ordering some of the lasts Christmas presents I need. All I need to do now is order the photo gift for my inlaws, mom, dad, and my Grandma. I found my sister a wooden map from Game of Thrones that has holes cut out in it to put your beer bottle caps in. She drinks a lot of specialty beers so I figured she may like it. Hopefully? She’s hard to buy for.

I also got Dakota a Hawkins Middle School shirt from Stranger Things.

Speaking of Dakota. I told him last night about Santa. He legit still believed. Mainly because of him not going to school, I think. But I was worried with him hanging out with his friends that it would be brought up and I didn’t want him to be embarrassed. He was just kinda ‘meh’ about it, which he is with most thing. But he said he would keep it to himself. I suspect Sawyer is doubting it a little this year, but he hasn’t come out and actually said anything yet.

Dakota did graduate from O/T yesterday, so that was awesome! His P/T, Payden, and I talked and agreed that we should continue P/T for now mainly working on his balance and body awareness. He has definitely gotten BETTER, but I think he could still use some work.

Switching gears again. I did a little shopping while Dakota was at Youth Group last night and I finally figured out what I’m going to get Bobby. He’s wanted a pair of boat shoes for church and I found a nice pair of Sperry’s at Academy last night marked down to $50 which I’m told is a super good deal so I need to write down his shoe size before we head out to get groceries today and go grab him a pair. We said we weren’t buying for each other this year, but whatever. I gave him fair warning last night that I had found something I was planning on getting him just so he didn’t feel like an ass when he didn’t buy me anything.

Payday was today, I got all the bills paid and stuck some money into savings. This is the first full month with Bobby’s new pay from his promotion. I told him Christmas stuff aside(which I have all figured out and written into the budget), we HAVE to be better this month. Time to tighten down the reigns again and starting saving.

Today we need to go grocery shopping after school. Tomorrow is the Christmas parade downtown, which is super exciting. Even more exciting? It should be in the high 40s-50s! No freezing this year. I’m not sure if Bobby is planning on going with us, he may have to work later so we’ll see. They are doing ice sculpting down by the big tree on Saturday, Bobby is pretty sure he’s working all day so I may take the kids down. I also need to attempt to take a halfway decent Christmas picture for our cards, too.

No clue when we’ll get our tree. Hopefully at some point this weekend!


four leaf clover December 01, 2017

How old is Dakota again? I remember being in 1st grade and hearing my classmates talk about Santa not being real and from then on I had my doubts. Nobody just came out and told me. I just kind of figured it out lol.

KMARTIN527 four leaf clover ⋅ December 01, 2017

He's 12

Hillbilly Princess December 01, 2017

midnite.stars December 03, 2017

Wow I'm impressed you are so close to being done with Christmas shopping. I remember realizing about Santa one Christmas when I heard my parents going up into the attic and bringing down gifts. I don't remember how old I was, but I do remember being very blase about it. Like I wasn't shocked and it didn't really bother me. Much better he heard it from you than from his friends, for sure.

KMARTIN527 midnite.stars ⋅ December 04, 2017

I'm impressed with myself this year too. I've never been done this early, I tend to grab things throughout the year so that definitely helps. I even ordered my Christmas cards yesterday and I'll pick them up today.

Deleted user December 06, 2017

I flunked out Of NoJoMo , I could not even keep up with the reading :-) I am still behind.

Big Joe December 30, 2017

It took me until I was in my teens before I found out the truth about Santa. No one told me or anything, but I had kind of glued some pieces together and realized that my dad was Santa. I should have known it was him b/c every time I would write out my Christmas list, "Santa's" handwriting would look exactly like his LOL

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.