Cheese in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 30, 2017, 9:33 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Stanley is whining at me. He likes to stare at me from the ground while I’m in bed and whine, even though he is fully capable of jumping up on the bed. Sometimes I’ll get down from bed and try to follow him to see what he wants to do but then he’s like “Yaaay! You’re on the floor with me! What are we doing now?”

Got my hairs cut today! Yay! It seems like a good cut. Whenever I get my hair cut, I’m always dying to wash it and let it dry on its own to see what it’ll actually do. I never blow dry my hair or straighten it because I’m lazy so it’s very novel having my hair be perfectly straight after she’s styled it.

My little broken up mini vacation is all but over. Back to work tomorrow and then back to the usual schedule. I definitely do feel refreshed, but not quite refreshed enough! Someday, I’d love to have a whole month off. That sounds glorious!

Aaron’s working on an assignment that’s taking him 4x longer than it was said to take. I feel sorry for him. Sometimes, school is straight up evil. Three more weeks until he’s officially on Christmas break and I think he has only one final during his actual finals week, so hopefully it’ll just be 2 more intense weeks and then a less hectic week. Then, hopefully, his poor brain will get some down time.


Emily November 30, 2017

I loove having that post-haircut perfect hair!

TellTaleHeart December 01, 2017

I usually don't bother paying for my hair to be styled after it's cut... I always plan my haircuts so that I can just go straight home after and deal with it on my own terms.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 02, 2017

Oh, I definitely wouldn't do it if it wasn't free. I think she likes to do it so she can see how the layers fall

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.