NoJoMo 28 & 29 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 29, 2017, 7:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I totally meant to write yesterday evening, but I was beat so it slipped my mind.

I kicked ass yesterday! We did school, we’re in the middle of a review period so it’s more busy work for the kids, but it doesn’t take as long at the same time.

I ate lunch, then went out in the garage to work out. I lifted and did back and biceps, then got on the treadmill and did couch 25k . I went back to week 5 day 1. You run for 5 minutes three times, it was fairly easy.

I got my shower and then got started on dinner. Dakota had social group and we don’t get home until almost 6, so I like to have almost everything done. So dinner was cooked and ready before we headed out.

I felt accomplished! haha.

Dakota did a good job at social group, I guess tomorrow is his last session with his O/T. Then I need to find out how long he has left with his P/T, I think only a few more as well. So I need to talk to Sawyer’s O/T he works with for food therapy and basically say I think we’re done here…he’s over the hump of being scared of new things and I don’t see why we can’t just do what she’s doing at home now. Then I’m hoping I can sync up Sawyer’s speech therapy with Dakota’s social group so I’m only going there once a week. So we’ll see.

Today is Dakota’s OT/PT and Sawyer’s Speech/Food Therapy. I’m going to bring him some turkey noodle soup with carrots and celery, some peas, and I have to figure out something else.

Dakota has Youth Group tonight, I’ll take him and do a little Christmas shopping. I need to get the kids each an ornament that the elf will bring with him. We still need to get out tree too, probably at some point this weekend.

Time to get our school started.


Deleted user November 29, 2017

I feel guilty. I am lazing in bed while you are getting soooo much done !

roseystar November 29, 2017

Great exercising!

roseystar November 29, 2017

Great exercising!

roseystar November 29, 2017

Great exercising!

Hillbilly Princess December 01, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.