A Gluttonous Pre-celebration of the Imagination in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Nov. 26, 2017, 8:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My 1 year old niece was born last year on Nov, 23rd (Thanksgiving, this year). Everyone flew up to Boston to be with family and celebrate the holiday (except me). I couldn’t go because of my health.

The internal bleeding started up again, obviously that’s a very serious sign that has me concerned. Please feel free to read my story and if you’d be so kind as to share the page; it will help me get the medical assistance I need. Thank you!.

So since I was unable to be with everyone nor could I be there for my niece’s 1st birthday, As sick as I was, I forced myself to put together a little photo-shoot with her before she left.

But before I get to that, I want to share a few photo’s of what I imagine my niece looked like during her first Thanksgiving.

Enjoy!

When you first dig in… hungry and excited!

Having seconds and chowing down, no end in sight!

Nom…nom…nom…nom…

Thirds and starting to feel full, but gluttony takes over

Officially full… of regret.

Happy Thanksgiving!

She cracks me up!

Here’s the photo-shoot I did for her birthday. It’s tough too, it takes everything that I have and then some, but it’s really important to me to do this for Talya. I don’t have pictures of my 1st anything. It’s not very likely that I’ll be around when she grows up, so I want her to have these photo’s to not only remember me by, but remember parts of her life that no child remembers.

The pain is so severe at times that I can’t even lift the camera, let alone focus it. And that’s another issue, my vision is compromised between the recent car crash and side effects of meds. I’ve had perfect eyesight my whole life, now I can’t even get my camera to focus, these pictures should have been better, I’m capable of much better, it’s heartbreaking if I’m completely honest with you all.

In the end though, the pictures exist, and they’ll be here for her when she grows up. that’s what I care about most!

Most of the parties I attend end like this…


Last updated December 29, 2017


Marg November 27, 2017

She's just adorable Jay!
Sorry I haven't been around - been in the throes of a Diazepam withdrawal - worst nightmare of my life!
I'm gutted you still don't have enough to see Bonnie - I promise if I get any money for Christmas I'll send it your way tout suite. Won't be much but hopefully the Movember shenanigans will also make some more folk dig into their pockets and up the ante a bit!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ November 28, 2017

I'm hours away from a Prednisone withdrawal. I can't compare that to Diazepam (I've never taken it) but it's excruciating!!! That is, if it doesn't cause a stroke.

Yeah, I'm looking like wolverine from the x-men (slaps forehead) so ridiculous! I hope it's worth it, I have been getting more shares, but they have yet to bring in any donations. I understand not being around when you're not well. Considering what's about to happen to me... I may be disappearing too.

Shattered November 27, 2017

She is just too adorable for words! Great pics!

Leanne 🌈 November 27, 2017

What a cutie pie ..... great shots :)

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 28, 2017

:) Thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.