I want cake in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 26, 2017, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How is it Sunday already?! Why does time off go by so quickly? I mean, I only work tomorrow and then have two more days off, so it won’t be that bad, but I still always want more time off.

So, the supplement I got from work for the critters is called Zylkene. Stanley and Harvey have been fighting recently, typically with Stanley being the instigator. This afternoon, Stanley went after Harvey and before he could make contact, I separated them, grabbing Stanley by his scruff. Well, apparently I grabbed too hard, he said ouch, and now I feel like the biggest asshole in the world for hurting my dog. I thought, now is as good a time as any to see if the supplement has any effect. So he got a dose. And then, because I was sad and anxious, I got a dose too. It’s been about an hour and I feel like my brain is wrapped in a blanket, but not in a bad way. I’ve also been trying to actively think about things that are stressful and I find that I’m not staying on the anxiety train (of thought) as long as usual. So…I think it’s doing something??? Or placebo effect. Either way, I’ll go with it.

Brunch today was nice. I was having a more socially awkward than usual morning so I really didn’t talk much. Had some tasty food, though. Am finally starting to get hungry again.

I’m really excited to get my hair cut this week. It feels kinda gross on the ends. And I’m going to get bangs again, which I love. Wheeee bangs!

Oh! Last night the critters were jerks! First, Harvey decided to pee on the floor, which he very rarely does. He’s usually so good about using the pee pads. I don’t know what his deal was! And THEN, like an hour after that, Mogget decided to poop on some packing material that came in an Amazon box. What gives?! It was most charming on both their parts.

My birthday is on Tuesday. Aaron ordered a delicious sounding cake from a fantastic bakery. I’m so excited about cake!!!! Mmmm…


Key and Collar November 27, 2017

That's because cake is always perfect! Happy early birthday! xx

I'm an Okking Fool Key and Collar ⋅ December 01, 2017

Thank you! Cake is perfect!

TellTaleHeart November 28, 2017

::realizes today is Tuesday:: Hey, happy birthday!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 01, 2017

Aw, thank you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.