Non-Thanksgiving in Journal

  • Nov. 25, 2017, 4:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was thankful to be free from obligation to “celebrate” my least favorite holiday this year. I called my mom a few nights ago to catch up - she had vetoed the hassle of making a meal in favor of going out - my brother later confirmed via text message that the family enjoyed dim sum for lunch. I treated myself to blueberry buttermilk pancakes from a nearby cafe, and settled into my favorite mode of indulgent hermitude, in the company of cats with a ready supply of books (currently Madeleine L’Engle’s oeuvre) and the Web.

The days have been punctuated with typical procrastination of all-things-schoolwork. Having never been adequately “punished” for procrastinating (in the way of poor grades or poor performance), I’ve resigned myself to this habit. Apparently my body enjoys the stress that a fast-approaching deadline creates.


Last updated November 25, 2017


Luma November 29, 2017

Gosh, that sounds like a great thanksgiving. (I hate the holiday too!)
Procrastination and working under pressure can produce the same results in less time! Just add the extra stress :)

Mystical Cat Luma ⋅ November 29, 2017

Yes, and yes! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.