Post Thanksgiving in General

  • Nov. 25, 2017, 7:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well thanksgiving went off as it always does. We had some laughs and ate too much. My nephew acted like a spoiled little 13 year shit he is. I took two pounds of garlic mashed potatoes home. No idea what I am going to do with those, although Sheppard’s Pie comes to mind.

Surprising hit was Mom’s pecan pie. I didn’t have any on Thanksgiving. But yesterday I had a quarter of a pecan pie for lunch. And that was some good business!

I rearranged the living room aka the man cave to make room for the 3’ Christmas tree I randomly put up.

This morning I was cleaning up all the dust that I never see until I move furniture around. And the phone rang.

Gary wanted to go out for coffee.

So off to Little Dog Cafe I went.

Man oh man. The place was packed. We sipped our coffee and observed the nubile young women and hoped our voices weren’t too loud.

Then Gary suggested we take a walk. So we walked. Up past Joshua’s - named after Joshua Chamberlain. Up to the church. Around the corner. then across the street onto the campus of Bowdoin College.

The campus was utterly abandoned. Fascinating place. I wonder when the nut case liberals will start demanding that the monuments to the WWI and WWII dead be torn down. Bowdoin is a rabbits warren of idiocy. As we walked past the campus theater we saw a poster for coming attractions. “The Angry Vagina” is being performed next Tuesday.

Sometimes I find myself wondering what country I live in.

We probably walked three or four miles, shooting the shit the whole time. The G-man will text me we do a guys day brunch.

Got a confirmation from the flight school. I am flying tomorrow at 1500. Maybe again at 0800 on Monday. As long as the weather holds.

And…the confirmation was a mistake. I was supposed to be Monday. Shit.

Well, there are always hot women in lace.


This is taking too long.


Last updated November 26, 2017


🌻StillJustMe🌸 November 27, 2017

Are you in flight school? That would be so cool!

Duke 🌻StillJustMe🌸 ⋅ December 06, 2017

I am, starting all over again. Flew yesterday - it was awesome even though the weather didn't want to cooperate.

Deleted user December 18, 2017

Good luck with your flights!

Duke Deleted user ⋅ December 18, 2017

The funny thing is I sat down to write an entry about how the flying was going, and ended up writing about Audrey.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.