23 & 24 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 24, 2017, 6:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I almost made it all of November! I figured I probably wouldn’t take the time to write yesterday.

We had a good Thanksgiving!

I got super crappy sleep on Wednesday, I think it was just waiting up for my sister and then the anticipation of everything. We didn’t get home until late on Wednesday because I took the boys for haircuts after therapy.

My sister and niece got in around 1AM. We got up around 6 I think, Bobby had gotten up around 4am to start the grill to smoke the turkey.

It was a nice, leisurely day of cooking. We ate around 4:30 or so. Everything was AMAZING as usual. I didn’t even eat too much but my stomach was so full. My wine was … okay… I should have just bought a bottle of Sangria though instead of going through all that trouble.

Our weather was seriously amazing! I was able to open our windows around noon and the kids were out in tshirts playing in the yard. We got up to over 70 and today our high is 75!

We cleaned the kitchen up after we ate and then my sister and I got ready to go do a little shopping.

We started off at Best buy. I went straight to the back where the computers were and asked if they still had the $120 laptops. He gave me a ticket and told me where the line was. So we took in that for a good 20 minutes or so. Got up to the customer service desk and turns out they had no more. :( Which was disappointing. There really wasn’t much I could do about it, so no real reason to get super upset.

After there, we headed to Wal-Mart , their cheap laptops were gone as well. But man, that place was an absolute fucking mad house. You could barely walk anywhere without coming to a wall of people. I did manage to find the Pioneer Woman set I was after (Which is AMAZING, btw! I can’t wait to start using it!) , I didn’t have a cart so I had to carry that thing through the store. The line was insane, but we managed to weasel our way in about half way through. (No shame!) so we were in and out of there pretty quickly.

From there, we headed to the mall. Our mall was mostly all closed, except for JcPenny. My sister wanted to look at boots. I ended up with a cute brown pair that were $20.

Our last stop was Target. I love Target. It was crowded, but I don’t know if it’s the way they have the store set up or what - but it wasn’t chaotic at all.

I was able to grab:
~Destiny 2 for Dakota for $30 (normally $60)
~The Cat Game for $10 (normally $20)
~2x Pokemon card sets for $10 each (normally $20 each)
~Pitch Perfect 1 & 2 for $4 a piece - I went ahead and gave these to Juliet.
~ The new Diary of a Wimpy Kid for Dakota for $6.97 (normally $11)
~A huge set of Sharpies for Sawyer for $15 (normally $30)

I spent $95 and saved $95 which is a pretty sweet deal.

After that we headed home.

Bobby got up at 4am this morning to go hunting. Today starts rifle season for a little bit, so he wanted to get a jump on everyone else. I slept better last night, but couldn’t go back to sleep after he got up, I laid around for a bit and gave up at 5:30 and got up.

This morning we’ll take the kids and go back out and head to the mall. I want to get some jeans at American Eagle and my sister wanted some things at Ulta.

I was bummed I wasn’t able to get the cheaper laptop. I’m going to hold out for Cyber Monday and if I can’t get a decent one for a good price, I may have to rethink it for this year. I just can’t justify spending over $200 for one…so I don’t know. It’s hard. Then I was thinking maybe I can tell them I need half of their Christmas money to put towards it…so that’d be $50 from each of the boys. So I may go that route, I’m not sure yet.

Well, I’m off to make some scrambled eggs for everyone for breakfast so we can get an early start! Then I’m coming home and not leaving the couch for the rest of the day!


Steph November 24, 2017

Some good deals. It's hard to get online when you're super busy. I'm sure a lot of people missed yesterday. I want Thanksgiving dinner. I keep meaning to make a green bean casserole. It's not a thing here but looks so good. And those sweet potatoes with marshmallows, looks like dessert! Did you have any of that?

Hillbilly Princess November 24, 2017

on best buys web site they had one for 180.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.