NoJoMo 22 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 22, 2017, 12:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thanksgiving eve!

I’m ready for it to be tomorrow just so I can get all my stuff done. ha.

I did make my two cinnamon pies. I also had a bunch of persimmons in my basket last weekend so I made persimmon pudding. It’s..eh..it got a little overcook so it doesn’t look the best, but it tastes okay. It’s not super sweet, either which is kind of good for me.

So that’s all I’m doing today. Tonight for dinner we are eating out of the fridge to make room for everything else tomorrow.

We do have therapy today, which is fine. I think if we didn’t I’d just end up sitting around here stressing about what all I have to do tomorrow so it gets us out of the house for a little bit at least.

Sawyer is bringing some of the cranberry-pear chutney, some mini sweet peppers (half cooked, half raw), and then an orange for food therapy. The chutney does have onion in it, which he doesn’t know…so I’m interested to see if he’ll like it. It is definitely a pretty flavorful dish, so we’ll see. I already have a feeling he’ll hate the peppers, he has issues with crunchy vegetables, but he has to at least try it. I’m running out of ideas, honestly.

After therapy, I’m taking the boys for haircuts at the barber shop. No youth group tonight, so I can just chill for the rest of the day.

My sister and niece will get here sometime during the night. She’s hoping they let her off early today, but it’s hard to tell. But she’s packed up and ready to go so hopefully she doesn’t get in too late.

I’m super I’ll be up at the crack of dawn and not be able to sleep, but at least it will give me a nice head start on things!

Hope everyone has an amazing Thanksgiving <3


Shananigan November 22, 2017

Enjoy the holiday with your sister and family. It sounds so nice :)

What are you running out of ideas with Sawyer? Foods for him to try at therapy, or ways to get him to like crunchy vegetables?

KMARTIN527 Shananigan ⋅ November 22, 2017

Foods for him to try. I think all we really have left are peppers and broccoli which will be the hardest because he has the issues with texture.

Hillbilly Princess November 22, 2017

Steph November 23, 2017

Thanksgiving is important here and we all get together with our families but man its a huge event in the US huh? Almost as big as Christmas! Seemingly as an outsider :). Cinnamon pie sounds interesting

Steph November 23, 2017

Also.... Happy Thanksgiving!

NeonLady November 23, 2017

Happy thanksgiving!

star_north November 24, 2017

Food therapy sounds like a great idea- two of my kids could certainly use it! Hope you had a great thanksgiving!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.