Bleh. in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 21, 2017, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh. Today was busy. The last hour I was the only doctor there and I had 3 regular appointments and one emergency/walk in. I don’t have high hopes for the emergency case but I hope to be proven wrong.

Just found out that one of my best vet school friend’s cat died today. He was a pretty awesome cat and meant the world to my friend and her husband :(

I don’t feel like cooking. But I have pork chops going in the sous vide. Gotta make the seasoning for them and the side. Bleh.

Should shower first.

In other news, I was helping one of my tech’s clean a kitten’s ears. Kitten had ear mites. Kitten shook his head mightily and ear mite ear wax flew into my mouth. Yum.


four leaf clover November 21, 2017

Oh no, what a day :( hope tomorrow is better

Jigger November 21, 2017

Do your patients get cutarebras where you are? Don't Google it, if you're not sure. Don't.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ December 01, 2017

Haha I'm actually sad I haven't had a cuterebra case yet! They're pretty gross, though :P

Jigger I'm an Okking Fool ⋅ December 02, 2017

I still have the biggest one I ever removed, saved up in a little tube of alcohol.

Key and Collar November 22, 2017

Oh gracious!! :o

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.