NoJoMo 21 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 21, 2017, 2:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’ve started on the Thanksgiving day prep! I made the Cranberry - Pear Chutney this morning. That way, the flavors can mesh together over the next few days. I also plan to have Sawyer take some with him to food therapy tomorrow. I think he’d like it but I know he wouldn’t try it if it were just me asking.

Tomorrow I’ll make our Cinnamon Pie, but won’t really have time for anything else. All the rest will have to wait until Thursday.

Today we just have Dakota’s social group, he’s having a Thanksgiving dinner with them so that will be nice for him. We need to leave a little early and make a stop at Wal-Mart for a few things, then while he’s there, the younger two and I will make a quick trip to Dillon’s to get some veggies for my ranch dip.

I doubled checked all my recipes so I should not need ANYTHING else. I hate running all the way in for this or that. I’d like to avoid the grocery store until after the chaos dies down.

I really should be working out right now, but I just can’t get the motivation. I’m still waking up with headaches, and on top of that AF is visiting and I have cramps and just feel shitty. Blah.

I made the boys an appointment for haircuts tomorrow after therapy, I kept debating putting it off but figured I’d might as well.

Nothing else to write about so instead of rambling on I guess I better go find something to do until it’s time to head out.


four leaf clover November 21, 2017

Yum cinnamon pie sounds good! Recipe?

Hope you have a good thanksgiving!

KMARTIN527 four leaf clover ⋅ November 22, 2017

Here you go https://www.aspicyperspective.com/cinnamon-pie/

Hillbilly Princess November 23, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.