Catching Up in Just in Case

  • Nov. 21, 2017, 5:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m working on getting caught up on reading everyone. My internet isn’t being the most cooperative, but I’m getting there.
It’s been a very lazy day today. I didn’t feel great last night, and didn’t sleep well. So, after getting up around 6:30 to feed the cats I read/dozed for another couple of hours. I can’t remember the last time I was still in bed at 9:30. I will probably have issues sleeping tonight because of that.
So far this break has not been a lot about getting my plans done. lol I haven’t really cleaned. I haven’t really got school ready to be out for 3 weeks, and I haven’t been reading the books I brought home from school. I have laid around and watched Christmas movies. So....
Bubba had my parents and I over for “Thanksgiving’ yesterday. Which was them cooking a ham and turkey and we sat around their living room eating. It was nice, though. My parents haven’t been up there much lately. I’m thinking Bubba must have talked to his wife. She was on much better behavior, too. I still don’t agree with a lot of what she does, but she tried. I had a blast with the kids, as always. Thursday, my parents and I are meeting my aunt and cousin (with possibly her cousin on her dad’s side) and my uncle (on my dad’s side) at Cracker Barrel for Thanksgiving. So, it’s been a different sort of Thanksgiving, but it’s been ok.
I’m going to get off and try to clean a little. It’s bad. lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.