Such Busy in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 20, 2017, 10:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today at work was super busy. Plus, we had a lunch and learn, so I didn’t have time to try to catch up on paperwork over the lunch break. I did get some free neutraceuticals to help with anxiety that both pets and people can take, so I’m pretty excited to try it out of my household of anxious nuts (myself included). I also made H laugh several times with some of the weird stuff that comes out of my mouth, so I’d call that a win.

G’s husband brought G’s baby by and I ended up holding him for a while. It was a lot of me being like “Ahhh! Baby! What do I do with it?!???” He seemed pretty happy with the (mom approved) post-it notes I gave him to play with. Playing with baby M did not give me baby fever. But the possibility that M’s foster chihuahua may be pregnant has definitely given me puppy fever :P

I had to change my bra like 3 times this morning because I have PMS so everything is itchy and my boobs hurt. Even my shirt felt itchy and it is definitely not an itchy shirt. Body, WHY YOU DO DIS?!

Making turkey Reubens (calling them Rachels seems weird!) again for dinner because I am lazy, it is cold, and they sound delicious.

I love candy.

Only 2 more days of work this week! WHEEEEEE!!!


Emily November 20, 2017

Hahaha anxiety meds for everyone!

Key and Collar November 21, 2017

Awww puppy fever, hehe!

And yay for a short week! xx

TellTaleHeart November 21, 2017

Heh, I don't swoon over babies, but anytime I see a dog, even on TV, I'm like, "PUPPY." Puppy fever is very real, and very severe in me. :)

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ December 01, 2017

Haha! I love to hear that. There are a lot of baby crazy ladies where I work so I always feel like the weird one out when someone brings their baby and I'm like "meh..."

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.