Dear former OD members.... in Public Stuff

  • Feb. 1, 2014, 8:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welcome to PB! I've seen and heard of a lot of you complaining about Prosebox and saying it's not like OD (in a negative manner). Maybe you should leave PB and go back to OD if you don't feel you'll be happy here.

Oh. Wait.

OD IS SHUTTING DOWN BECAUSE IT'S BEEN PISS POORLY MANAGED FOR YEARS NOW! The last message from Bruce ( DM ) was TWO YEARS AGO in March of 2012. It was his entry asking for suggestions for the site LMAO.

Prosebox isn't perfect. LIFE isn't perfect. Prosebox is new and is in the beta stage. For you morons that don't know what "beta" means:

"A development status given to a program or application that contains most of the major features, but is not yet complete."

Simple Mind updates us CONSTANTLY and not only hears suggestions, but implements them as he can or let's us know that he's working on it.

In addition, this site is 100% free as of right now. WTF are you people bitching about? Seriously! No one is forcing you to be here! If you don't like it here, please allow me to be the first to open the door for you and give you a swift kick in the ass!

Go complain about something that actually matters like world hunger, poverty, the suppression and abuse of women in many foreign countries, child abuse, domestic violence, sexual assault, mothers doing drugs/drinking while they're pregnant, the fact that we punish drug addicts rather than treating the problem, etc. But for the love of Jupiter, PLEASE SHUT THE FUCK UP ALREADY!


eolhsand February 01, 2014

Like buttons should be incorporated. Well, maybe not, but...

  • Likes *

As a former OD-er, I'm glad to be here. I prefer the formatting, by and large, and I like the fact that it exists and that the people in charge are involved.

That being said, I think a lot of OD-ers are more in mourning than anything else. I mean, if the whining doesn't go down in a reasonable amount of time, then they're being dumb. There are people who spent fifteen-plus years there. Grief of any kind is, obnoxiously, more or less irrational.

Glad to be here, though!

Sapphire_Eyes eolhsand ⋅ February 01, 2014

I began my journey on od in March 2008. Not as long as some, but I'm too am sad to see it go. There's six years of my life there. However, take your anger/hurt out THERE. know what I mean lol?

eolhsand Sapphire_Eyes ⋅ February 02, 2014

I definitely understand your frustration. This site didn't do anything. It didn't ask the OD-homeless to come here.

Miso Honey February 01, 2014

If they are having a hard time with change, insulting them makes it better, right?

Also, you do realize that you are telling them to complain about more important things...when you just wrote an entry to complain about complainers?

Leanne 🌈 February 01, 2014

Haters gonna hate is the way of the world.

Ditch Witch February 02, 2014

Nicely said! I love it here. So far I havent had to wait 3 minutes just to get an error every time i try to do anything. Life is good :)

Cat Mommy February 02, 2014

Lol, I love you, man!

pinkpunk February 04, 2014

People dislike change.

Sapphire_Eyes pinkpunk ⋅ February 04, 2014

Oh I realize that. It just annoys the piss out of me when people bitch about something that 1. Is free and 2. They are CHOOSING to use. When OD started really getting bad, I didn't bitch about it. I just simply stopped writing or reading as often. Those people don't HAVE to be here. No one is forcing them. If they don't like this site, they can leave. Simple enough.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.