Daughter played Match!! in A New Journey

  • Nov. 19, 2017, 5:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Good Morning,
Its Bronco Day!! GO BRONCO”S, I sure hope they at least play a win game today, they have lost the last 4 games! I still have some faith in them!

My Daughter Cat has been trying to play the matching game with me for the last month. She has been trying very hard to have me meet this man who is a customer of hers at Starbucks! SO I finally gave in and met “Dennis” at OF COURSE Startbucks Friday night and wow we sat and chatted for 3 1/2 hours. I felt so bad with the employees that we were there for so long, but I actually felt much safer there as they knew me but then I was also embarrassed that I was there that long! We chatted just about every thing and one good note about him he is not a DRINKER!! That is a HUGE PLUS!!! HE was abused by his ex wife due to her being an alcoholic, so we had some things in common. SO he asked me for a second date and we are going on our second date today this afternoon, and yep I am going to miss my Bronco game but that is ok at least I am getting out and doing something. We might just go for a nice walk at a park with our dogs.
As that is one thing we have in common. We love our dogs. IT did snow Friday night and there is still some snow on the ground, and its windy so I am debating whether I want to go out and be outdoors today or not. Maybe we should just sit at another Starbucks and laugh and talk again. I can’t think of what to do in this town, don’t know this town very well. SO I will have to hint to my daughter for her to give me some other ideas for Dennis and I to do this afternoon, AS he said for me to pick what I would like to do! UGH why do I have to be the one to decide. I am not good at that.
I hope all my readers are getting ready for Thanksgiving this year! This will be my first time having Thanksgiving with my daughter and Grandkids, we plan to go shopping for the stuff tomorrow after work and I will prepare some stuff this week and freeze them til Thursday. I am actually excited and I hope to start a new Tradition this year. BUT here is the one thing I am not so sure about his year, I will be around my Ex husband and his wife. I am not looking forwards to that at all. Yet I do get a long with them at some point, but I only put up with them only for the sake of the grand kids. BUT I do not agree with them allowing their daughter Renee having an affair with Brian (Cat husband).
I will just have to write a whole entry on this. I will work on that this week. I need to get this off my chest!
BUT I am sure you have some general idea of how I am feeling! Especially with Renee will also be around for a little while. WHY does my daughter have to do that for the sake of my grand kids! I just want to TEAR all of their NECKS and tell them off!
BUT I won’t go there only cuz Brian will cut me off from seeing the kids. AND he will try really hard to keep my daughter away from me. LONG STORY!
Well yeah I am jabbering here and there. SO I am off here and read and I hope Bronco’s win!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.