NoJoMo 19 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 20, 2017, 2:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are your plans for Thanksgiving day?

Eat.Drink.Shop.

Haha. Instead, I’ll post my dinner menu.

Appetizers:
Veggies with homemade Ranch dip
Turkey Cheese/Meat Tray

Main:
Smoked Turkey
Everything Bagel Stuffing
Pioneer Woman Creamy Mashed Potatoes (These are life changing. For real.)
My sister makes fresh dinner rolls.
Cranberry Pear Chutney
Green Bean and Bacon Casserole without the canned soup (sludge)
Sweet Potates

Dessert:
Cinnamon Pie
Bobby is making a cobbler, I think?

Drinks:
Got the kids some sparkling juice.
Honey Crisp Apple Sangria

I’m excited about the sangria and mashed potatoes. haha.

~~~~~~~~~~
I went and picked up Dakota at 7 yesterday evening. He said he had a really good time, so I was happy to hear that.

He came home and opened his presents and we ate cake. We got him a new camo jacket, a Predator figure, and a $10 Steam gift card. He seemed happy about it! He also still has $70 to spend from Bobby’s parents and my dad.

I still need to get pictures on my computer, so I’ll do that later.

~~~~

There has been a lot going around about certain credit card companies dropping or eliminating interest rates for military. This is called SCRA (because everything needs to be an acronym). Before, it would just apple to someone that joined the Army and whatever debt they had beforehand. But now it seems like they’re not putting those limitations on it anymore. So I just submitted all the necessary documents for three of our cards. They will go back and credit you all the interest you’ve paid up until now as well, so if we qualify it may very well knock off a lot of our balances. So crossing fingers that that happens. It would definitely give us a nice jump start.

~~~~~

We decided to skip out on church today, it was only 20* this morning and I know Dakota is a little tired from Oasis. I’m using that as the excuse anyways…I need to jump on my laundry and get a few more things done before Thursday.

No gymnastics or youth group this week so that is a few places I don’t have to go. I can really focus on getting the house all sparkling just to destroy it while I cook all day on Thursday. :)


RomanTurtle November 20, 2017

I need to figure out Thanksgiving dessert, but the rest of the menu is not on me, thank God. I suck at that.

Hillbilly Princess November 20, 2017

Deleted user November 20, 2017

I have got to get invested incleaning house starting tomorrow :-) and I am going to look up some of your recipes !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.