NoJoMo 18 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 18, 2017, 10:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is bothering you?

Do I dare say nothing?

It’s still early in the day though. haha.

I think I’m a little anxious about Thanksgiving and everything. Not anything in particular, but just everything running smoothly and all - which I’m sure it will.

~~~~~~

Bobby went out hunting yesterday, so I ended up taking everyone to drop Dakota off at the church. We dropped him off at 6:30 and helped him unload everything. He seemed pretty excited about it.

I took the younger two to get froyo. I totally used to go hog wild and pile on ALL THE THINGS. But now, I get fruit, a little granola, and a tiny pit of chocolate and that’s good enough.

~~~

Continued a few hours later.

You guys. I was browsing Facebook while writing earlier today and I had a for sale post pop up in my feed.

It was Kit’s tree house for $65! They usually sell for $100-$200 depending on the condition. So I pretty much jumped on it.

For size reference:
alt text

I went and picked up my baskets, did my Thanksgiving shopping, and then headed to post to go pick it up.

It’s currently hiding in my closet under a sheet. Juliet is going to flip her shit on Christmas. She doesn’t even HAVE Kit, but she’s been on her list for awhile now. But regardless, she’ll love it and can play with her other dolls with it. I can’t wait to give it to her. Only a little over a month to go…

I need to wash and process my veggies. I got a lot of useful produce, thankfully. Apples, pears, oranges, regular potatoes, sweet potatoes, and collard greens. So I was able to mark a lot of stuff off my list.

Also need to make Dakota’s cake! So he’ll have a cake and presents waiting for him when he gets home tonight :)


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.