Determined in Journal

  • Nov. 17, 2017, 7:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It was a perfectly rainy grey day yesterday. I woke up early in the morning to write my Abnormal Psych paper. I didn’t finish until after dark. As I was obsessively editing and polishing the final draft, a song popped up on Pandora that I hadn’t heard since my halcyon days (circa 2003) - Jimmy Eat World’s “The Middle” - and the lyrical content fit with both the main theme of my paper, and my life in 2017. It was a good signal to stop the perfectionistic hyper-polishing and just submit the paper.

Today I have my weekly therapy session, then back to work at the office for the first time in awhile. I’ve been sick too long. My voice is wrecked, and the coughing is still miserable at night, but I’m finally okay during the day. The cataloging project at work has been slow-going, especially with these prolonged absences. M. assured me it’s fine because the new building E. purchased (that will eventually house and display the books for public use) won’t be ready for at least a year. We weren’t sure how long it would be before the office moved buildings - all us office denizens were already missing the current beautiful, sunshine-flooded one - but E. wants to do extensive renovations on the new (old) building, so we have time yet to enjoy what we have now.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.