Chili in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 13, 2017, 8:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today almost struck a good balance between being functional and lazy. Maybe a little too functional. I slept in, which never ceases to be a treat, ate some English muffins, cleaned out part of the pantry because we are slobs, watched an episode of Haven with Aaron, had a tiny nap, showered. It’s been a good day.

I’m currently letting chili simmer. It smells so delicious. I used this recipe: My Best Chili. I did not add the bacon (seemed like it would make it too heavy), used a stout instead of the beef stock, added more garlic, added a can of diced jalapenos, added another bell pepper and used chorizo instead of instead of the Italian sausage. Once it has simmered about long enough, I’ll make some Jiffy corn muffins to go with it. Mmmm…

I could totally use another day off. Though I did thoroughly enjoy my 3 day weekend.


TellTaleHeart November 14, 2017

Mmm... it's been cold and dreary here the past few days, Chili sounds perfect right about now!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 18, 2017

It is perfect chili weather!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.