Well for pity sake....I'm behind AGAIN in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Nov. 13, 2017, 6:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I actually wasn’t caught up yet, and here it is showing 41 entries that I haven’t read. *sigh I’ll read a bit this morning when I get this done.
Had a busy weekend since Dude and family came on Friday afternoon and didn’t leave until yesterday afternoon. My time is not my own when I have a houseful but it was all good. The food that bunch can put away is amazing! lol I’m pretty much out of the basics like milk, bread, koolaid, and a list of items I need to put in my phone app so I can replenish stuff. The grands drank all of J’s drinks that he can drink which they did get a request from myself and their mom to not drink J’s drinks next time. If it is just 1 kid it isn’t too bad, but when it’s 3 kids they disappear quickly. AND they don’t drink the entire drink but throw it away or forget they have one open somewhere. However, with Dude taking J and his own boy deer hunting Saturday afternoon and they scored with a small 7 pt buck all seems to roll over everyone a little easier.

Dudette wanted to try out and use my heat press so we both worked on projects. She brought her own cricut and vinyl with her and I needed to fix an uh oh on one of Dude’s shirts that I’d made him. I cannot believe that I misspelled and heat pressed a word in a phrase on a shirt. I was too focused on placement of words and alignment and THEN had to look up the stupid word to see if it was really spelled wrong. Wanna know what word it was? Well it was thirst! Yes thirst. I had turned the i and the r around and it was spelled thrist on the shirt. Oh NOW I get the squiggly line under it. It doesn’t do that when you type words in the cricut program! Anyway I was able to use a hot iron and remove the word and then reapply the correct spelling and it was good as new. Still....it really is something I’m going to watch much better from now on when I’m making anything with my heat press!

The black kitten, which I need to take a picture of to post, had a marvelous weekend. My granddaughter Raylee packed him around until he actually got a bit tired of it and this morning when he wasn’t waiting for me to feed him on the front porch I figured he’d decided to find a cozy spot in the shop building where the boys were processing the deer meet for freezing . Sure enough I heard his long calling “let me outta here” meow from my front porch and took the keys down to unlock the door. He didn’t run out as I expected, but casually walked out to rub against my leg. I hate that btw.

I must end this entry to get started on house stuff. Sweeping, mopping, vacuuming, scrubbing and cleaning toilets, wiping down sinks, putting things away. It is a lot like a small tornado has gone through my house but since it was a decent weather weekend it could have been a lot worse.

Take care God Bless and catch you later!

Edit: Guess reading entries will have to wait again. *


Last updated November 13, 2017


ConnieK November 13, 2017

It used to drive me nuts when the kids didn't finish drinks. Wasteful. When I asked why, they said they didn't want to drink their own spit! Crazy!

FormerlyMe November 13, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.