Left Before the Party Started... in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 13, 2017, 2:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to the Mall of America today with my mom and aunt Jan. Had a grand time. Mostly wandering and window shipping.

And, I just heard that 2 people got stabbed at the Macy’s there. Good times.

Apparently some dude broke into another dude’s dressing room and tried to steal his stuff and then that dude stabbed the original due. And then a friend of the original dude also got stabbed. Such drama! Glad we left before that shit went down.

We got a new printer from Amazon for Aaron’s school stuff and it came in a GIANT box. So big that I could comfortably fit in it. I now understand why the cats love Amazon boxes so. It was bizarrely cozy and comforting…

Aaron and I kind of fail at spending time together lately. I try to not be home all day on some of my days off so my antsy-ness doesn’t distract him while he’s doing all his homework, trying to not constantly bug him and get him to take breaks to watch TV with me or something, hence why I went to MoA today. But then he got invited to game night at his brother’s place and he’s there now. I’m pondering going to bed now and he’s not back yet. ::sigh::

I made grilled cheeses with cheddar and pepper jack on English muffins (!!!) with non-homemade tomato basil soup for dinner. It was delicious. Then I had Haagen Dazs cookies and cream ice cream (it was 2 for 1 at Byerlys!!). I’m very full. Yum.


TellTaleHeart November 14, 2017

Yikes at that mall stabbing! Glad you were nowhere near it.

Mmm, I miss ice cream. Dairy-free stuff just isn't the same.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 19, 2017

Yeah, it was really surprising to hear about it so soon after being there!

Aw, that's tough. I wonder if you could make tasty alternates?

Jigger November 14, 2017

Wait, the guy who was trying on clothes was the stabber? Or the guy who tried to rob him escalated to stabbing?

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 19, 2017

The robber was stabbed by the trying on clothes dude

Jigger I'm an Okking Fool ⋅ November 19, 2017

...Wow.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 20, 2017

Yeah, it was a weird situation. Both the men who were stabbed did OK, so yay for no deaths!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.