Sunday in A New Journey

  • Nov. 12, 2017, 10:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday was a very lazy day for me, I was trying to recover from a busy week I had. Running around all week had me feeling really sore and exhausted. Brett had asked me to go out Friday night and I turned him down telling him I was just too tired to do anything. He did seem a little upset but yesterday I text him and explained to him of my company that night would have been more upsetting to him. I told him of Midget having to be put down and I was so emotional for my grand kids. I didn’t feel I would be of good company to him. SO he finally understood. We are planning on getting together later this afternoon and he is cooking supper at his place and we are watching the Bronco game with the New England Patriots. Patriots are 6-2 and Broncos are 3-5. Game will be a late game at 6:30 PM on NBC, So that means I am ready to wear my fave out fits today and show off my Bronco’s out fit!
I woke up this morning in a lot of pain due to my Psoriatic arthritis and my low back is always the culprit, I started to get up and moving around and of course Dakota was getting all excited and she told me she needed to get out side. I have a deal with Rocket that I am usually off on the weekends of having to take her outside cuz I do it all week while he is in School. So she was anxious to get outside. She was pacing, IT was 6:30 AM when I got up. I usually sleep in on the weekends but this morning my pain was unbearable. NOT even sure why.
SO I took a pain med and took all my vitamins and got into my coats and gloves and hat, as the temp out side was showing 13 degrees. (THAT explains why I was in pain) the cold usually don’t work on me but don’t me wrong, I love the cold. BUT I also knew my heater was off too. My apt gets so hot at times, that I usually don’t need to turn on my heater. SO once I got out side I let Dakota do her run and business, then another dog came out and they played for a little bit. I was getting cold so I made Dakota go in and she was not a happy camper. SO I got inside and Rocket had just woken up and told him to take her out side again. She wanted to be out side for some odd reason so Rocket opened up the Balcony door and told her to go out there and closed the door. She laid out there on her carpet for a little bit. I guess she wanted the sun to shine on her. LOL
I am sitting here at my desk and I can look out side and see the buildings and there is FROST on the roofs, just thinking of how I am feeling being in Casper, I am really happy here and I do miss my friends and family in Texas, but I feel I made the best decision to move. I am really saying busy with my grand kids and Cat.
Well I do have a busy week this week so I shall get lazy for the remaining day before I have to get out and watch the game later on tonight!
I hope every one has a great day…
GO BRONCOS!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.