All's right with the world....mine at least. in A New Beginning

  • Nov. 11, 2017, 4:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Okay, starting out last week I had: a loose tooth (thank God not a front one!!) from eating a chicken EXTREMELY NON-TENDER from Redner’s....a spot on my big toe nail that I had read might be melanoma....and a silly dog who seemed to be trying to chew a hole in his hind leg.
(Extremely concerned about doggy expenses, since it seems like all we do is take him to the vet lately!)

NOW, however, I have no concerns.
(1) I’ve been careful to not chew on “that” side, and the tooth seems to be getting snugged back in again. And that suits me for now!!
(2) The dermatologist didn’t seem concerned about my toe. She thinks it’s probably just bruised under the nail from me stubbing it or something. Well, I DO do that a lot, plus Guinness stepping on my feet, plus stuff at work getting dropped on my feet. She took a picture of my toe and said for me to come back in two months and we’ll compare.
(3) The vet said that the spot Guinness has licked and licked until it has no fur is just trying to grow a callous, but there’s no sign that he has fleas or any kind of skin condition. Since then, we’ve noticed that his tether that we walk him on rubs across his hind leg right THERE much of the time, so that explains it.

My bff Wendy, who is a hypochondriac herself (or possibly the sickest person I know who just never actually seems to BE sick) thinks I should get a second opinion about my toe. She would do that if it were her toe. In fact, she would keep going to have more and more people look at it UNTIL somebody said it was some horrific toe disease no one has ever had before, if it was her toe. So lucky for my toe, it is MY toe, and I’m going to let it live in peace.

In other news, I think Joe has finally seen the Light, re: he needs to add ME to the list of people/organizations he helps. There is so damn much that requires doing around here! It was truly, TRULY making me feel so overwhelmed that I was downright cantankerous much of the time. I mean, seriously....some women might desire a tidy and/or clean abode so much that exhausted or not, they will toil doggedly onward to make it so, but I don’t believe that was why I was put on this earth. I don’t create all of the mess. Why should I do all the work?? And I appreciate greatly that Joe does not mind a messy home. I don’t have really high standards either. BUT!! This place needed help BAD. Plus, we gallavant around way too much. It causes us to spend a bit more than we should, plus it makes both of us feel like not doing anything here when we get home from all of our adventuring. I said this and Joe agreed. So probably we will not do much outside our home tomorrow. At any rate, I got a good bit of houseworkies done these past two days AND JOE MOPPED AND VACUUMED! I feel so much better about life now! :o)


thesunnyabyss November 11, 2017

Oh the gallivanting can mess up life's other plans I have found, lol, but it's so much fun, lol

I'm glad you are ok, and that Guinness is too,

have a fabulous weekend!!! hugs!!!!

groovy.heart November 16, 2017

Lmao @ Wendy!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.