NoJoMo 11 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 11, 2017, 12:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was able to get out of the house on my own today for a little bit.

I wanted to stop at Target and get a few pairs of jeans since none of mine fit right anymore with me losing the weight. Unfortunately, it was one of those days where I didn’t like any of the pairs I tried on. Which sucks, because they were 20% off and I had an extra 10% military discount on top of that. Oh well. I’ll hold out hope that American Eagle has a decent Black Friday sale.

I did grab some gloves for myself and I found the American Girl magnetic dress up dolls in the $1 section. So I got both Juliet and Layla a set for their stockings.

After that, I headed to Aldis. I saw in one of the AG groups last night that they had AG lego Advent calendars for $15 so I headed there and grabbed one. So Juliet will have fun with that.

I decided to stop at the little thrift store near our house, it’s super tiny and everything is kinda crammed in there but you can find some decent stuff and their prices are lower than Goodwill. I found Juliet a black furry vest, a brown leather jacket for Dakota, and then a dress for myself all for $6. I need to make a point to go in there more often, for sure.

So it was nice to get out and have some quiet me time.

So Bobby has to go on this trip to Kentucky for training. He leaves on Sunday the 19th and doesn’t come home until the day before Thanksgiving which is kinda crappy. This means I pretty much have to shop and prepare everything on my own. Blah. At least he will be here this year, I have to keep telling myself that. It will be fine.

I told Juliet I’d help her reorganize her doll house, so I’m off to do that…


Hillbilly Princess November 11, 2017

Deleted user November 13, 2017

I need to do that today .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.