Fundue! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 10, 2017, 10:09 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So full.

I worked a half day today, which was delightful. It wasn’t terribly busy so there was definitely some screwing around. We have a really sweet stray dog. So we played with her and gave her treats. Once her stray hold is up, she should be very adoptable. I’m tempted but I really do not need to take any more pets home, especially ones that are highly adoptable. We also may have found a solution for one of our less adoptable strays :) Brought the cats home some cat nip toys, one of which Mogget is licking and rubbing his face on.

After work, we went out to dinner at the Melting Pot for Amber’s 30th birthday. Always a fun time and pretty tasty. We had a handsome waiter and we were trying to figure out if he might be gay so maybe Adrik could have a chance with him.

Amber seemed to be really excited about the gift I got her, so that made me happy :)

I painted my nails, wore makeup and changed into semi-dressy clothes after work. Got several compliments at work on my makeup, which was nice.

Speaking of makeup, got to go take it off. Not a process I particularly enjoy, mostly because I just want to brush my teeth and then crawl directly into bed :P


TellTaleHeart November 13, 2017

I've never eaten at a Melting Pot, but I want to! Just for dessert, of course.

I hate the getting-ready-for-bed routine sometimes too... when I'm super-tired, even brushing and flossing feels like SO much WORK.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 18, 2017

It's a lot of fun! I'd definitely recommend it :)

Oh I totally agree! Especially if I've been in bed ready already

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.