Forever in 10 Days in General Mental Anesthesia

  • Nov. 9, 2017, 11:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

UPDATE & HALLOWEEN PHOTO SHOOT

I’ve been wanting to do a photoshoot for my niece for her 1st Halloween (of course my favorite holiday). I had something planned since before the holiday, but with my health as it is and getting worse (https://www.gofundme.com/jayeeryk) plus the complications from the car crash like daily migraines and of course thoracic back pain and now severe muscle cramping in my hands… (oh and which the damage to our vehicle was over $2700!!!) Heck of a “Fender Bender” wouldn’t you say?

That, plus Talya cutting new teeth and not too happy made any type of progress a standstill. Eventually though… I finally have something to share. My 11 month old niece Talya’s first Halloween!

Hmmm” The little lobster thought to herself. “Everything seems ok…“

Now, I’m getting suspicious…“

Why thank you kind lady, I think I will have a lemon”.

Can anyone hear me out there? I think I may be in twouble...”

Wow, I’m really schvitzing in this bathtub”.

Good-bye cruel world”.

That was the 1st of two planned photo sets. Here’s the next.

I thought you guys were teaching me to stay away from fire?!?!”

This is fake fire!!! I’m totally safe!!! But still a wee bit concerned…

So I just what, hang out, read a book?”

I’m speaking to you, parental units!!! Why dost thou put me in such a precarious position?”

I’m going to take a quick power nap, wake me when I’m done.”

.

Originally, that was going to be it, plus Talya was teething and she started to get a little restless, understandably so, I lowered the ac, but that costume was probably hot, so we stopped and fed her a bit.

.

.

Then she started to cry after about 10 minutes, well, half crying, so my sister says: “I know how to get her to laugh”. And she hangs Talya upside down. Wouldn’t you know, tears stopped, and a smile broke out. Suddenly, I had an idea!!!

But we had to be quick!

Seriously?”

I may be laughing, but this is no laughing matter!”

I’m not really a crustacean… I’m a baby, a human baby!!!”

Muahahaha… Hope you all had a happy Halloween!

NOTE: Talya was never in danger or discomfort (aside from cutting new teeth :/ Officially she has her 2 bottom ones in now! well, just in :)). She was very safe and extremely well protected by both mom & dad the entire time. I was also shooting multiple frames per second, so between shots (which were literally a few seconds at most) we would reach in, tickle her, play & interact etc…)

There were absolutely no heat elements used, just dry ice which was never placed within reach, simply made to look so using fans and other safety measures. I’ve (professionally) used dry ice for sfx 100’s of times in my life; I would be considered an expert. I created the practical cloud/heaven look in the christian film “Highway to Hell” and used it at the Abyss Theatre as well as in professional haunted houses other films, promotional events, photo sessions and more. Everyone did great, but Talya was the star!

You know what? Just put me back in, I’m still raw, plus… we’ve got trust issues now.”


Last updated November 10, 2017


btwn bd tth November 10, 2017

Great pictures! So clever and well done!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes btwn bd tth ⋅ November 21, 2017

Thank you very much!

HalloweenValentine November 10, 2017

Awesome pictures, that looks fun! Would you be able to do photography for some extra income? Also, I hope the insurance covered the damage to the car!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes HalloweenValentine ⋅ November 21, 2017

Photography IS part of my job. Filmmaker / Photographer.

But there are a number of issues.

  1. I had to sell both my portrait lens and wide angle to pay for Dr's and med bills. The current lens I have can't be used professionally without a professional lighting setup because it has a hard time focusing in low light (which at a cost of about $1500) is out of my range. In Florida when I was working I had access to a studio and $10,000 worth of lights. I also had a car, which because of my failing health, I also had to sell.

  2. Because of the car crash (and possibly side-effects of meds) my vision is blurred. I can't see to focus the lens (even if I had the proper equipment). If you look closely at my pics, they are not as crisp as they should be. Easy way to tell (focus should primarily be on the nearest eye to the lens). It's one thing to do a shoot for family, another to charge knowing that I can't produce the quality I'm capable of.

  3. With my colitis such as it is, I can't work. Period.

I could add to this list, but you get the idea. I need to get my health back (hopefully it's not too late for that). Everything else at this point plays second fiddle. :/

Yes, they paid for the repairs, thank g-d!

Chic Chat November 10, 2017

The pictures loom amazing!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Chic Chat ⋅ November 21, 2017

:) I'm glad you liked them! Thank you.

Leanne 🌈 November 10, 2017

I love these shots 👋👋👋👋👋

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Leanne 🌈 ⋅ November 21, 2017

Awesome, I'm happy you liked them!

LachrymoseBeauty November 12, 2017

Adorable

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes LachrymoseBeauty ⋅ November 21, 2017

Obviously not my child, lol. :D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.