Like a Broken Mirror I Lay in The Will of the Phoenix

Revised: 11/09/2017 4:51 a.m.

  • Nov. 8, 2017, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

From the hot cracked crust of the earth, I stare upward. paralyzed and numb. From the outside they see me....but I’m a mirror. They only see the shining sun and the blue sky on my face. They don’t see the cracks and chips. They don’t see the dull edges and shards sprinkled about the dust around me.

It’s a first for me....this entry. I wonder what would become of it. If I’ll continue to build upon this foundation. There was a time that this was a daily thing for me....in another life, during another age, to share myself with strangers. I’m intimidated by the thought. Frightened of the repercussions. But I’m going to try to pull my pieces back together. I’m going to try to make the mirror whole. I’m going to make the reflection on my surface real, instead of a facade.

It’s nice to meet you.

-Syn-


Last updated November 09, 2017


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.