Simply Cent$ible Nutrition in A New Journey

  • Nov. 8, 2017, 1:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have finally finished my 6 weeks of Helping families eat better for less. I got a free cookbook and several supplies to use for cooking. The class was also fun as well, we always had 15 min of lectures on different ideas of creating Healthy Lifestyles. Then we would go to the kitchens and cook up what ever the teachers wanted to share with us. Yesterday we all made homemade pizza’s. BUT here is one thing I never knew I could do, is make Bread-in-a-bag.
I will add the recipe.
You can use this bread in the bag in several variations. Such as
Breadsticks
Butter crunch Bread
Cinnamon Rolls
Dill Bread
Garlic Parmesan Bread
Pizza Dough
Potato Rolls
Rolls
Rosemary Black Pepper Bread

The only thing you have to do is just add what ever you have decided to make.

Here is a recipe to make Bread in a bag

3/4 cup of whole wheat Flour
1 1/4 teaspoon rapid rise yeast
1 tablespoon + 2 teaspoon of sugar
1 tablespoon +2 teaspoon nonfat milk
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 hot water (make sure the water is at 125-130 `F)
1 Tablespoon and 2 teaspoon canola oil
3/4 cup all -purpose flour (approximate)
Nonstick spray

Directions
1) Combine whole wheat flour, yeast, sugar, dry milk powder and salt in a 1 gallon heavy duty freezer bag with zipper lock. Squeeze upper part of bag to force out air. Shake and work bag with fingers to blend ingredients.
2) Add hot water and oil to dry ingredients. Reseal bag. Mix by working bag with fingers
3) Gradually add enough all purpose flour to make a stiff dough that pulls away from the bag.
4) Place dough on floured surface. Knead 2-4 minutes until smooth and elastic
5) Cover dough for let it rest for 10 minutes
6) Roll out dough into a rectangle. Roll up from the narrow end, pinch to seal and place in a 9x5x3-inch pan coated with nonstick spray. Let it rise 20-30 minutes or until double size.
7) Preheat oven 350F 8) Bake at 375F for 30 to 35 minutes or until brown.

So we used this same recipe for the pizza dough so Instead of using bread yeast get the one that says PIZZA YEAST!! IT works faster.
Change canola oil to Olive oil. When adding the water and oil, mix in spices such as:
1/2 teaspoon oregano, basil, or red peppers flakes, Parmesan cheese.
After kneading , allow dough to rest for 10 minutes. Roll into circle or rectangle about 1/4 inch thick. Add any toppings of your choice.
Bake at 375`F for 15 min to 20 minutes!

ENJOY!

We had some snow yesterday morning and today its all gone except the mountains. AND its 50 plus windy today. SO I am staying indoors today and doing laundry and catching up on my long over due paper works. Get all my papers put in my files. ALL I have been letting the papers pile up and its making my office look messy. SO its about time I will get it put away.

ALSO my Friend Brett whats me to get going and watch all the Star Wars movies and get all caught up so we can watch the new one that will be coming out in December. I used to love watching Star Wars but I had not seen them in years so I need to do a refreshing course on it.
Brett has been inviting me out to eat every week and we are enjoying our company. There is no sexual desires. We have known each other for over 10 years, its interesting how we met. We met online on a dating website I did 10 years ago and always had kept in touch. He did get married to another lady he met online but that didn’t work out so we are enjoying our total freedom and we have a lot in Common, we enjoy getting out and exploring. SO who knows what might happen in the future. I am just wanting to concentrate on raising my son Rocket. I do not want him to be hurt as the last 2 relationships I was in destroyed him!

SO I must get off and get things done and read all my friends entries.
Have a great week!!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.