Ultrasound Update: in Then comes baby.....

  • Nov. 8, 2017, 8:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went last week to get my ultrasound done to figure out how far along I am. Well.... I am (at that point) 12 weeks and 1 day. So that means yesterday I hit 13 weeks.
Seeing the little bean jumping around and being all active was awesome (and a tad creepy). It feel so much more real now that we know for sure that there is a little person in there and have an idea of when we will get to meet him/her. Everything checked out fine with the blood work. I am waiting to hear about the soft marker scan for Down Syndrome. Do they post that stuff to My Chart? Or will I have to wait until my next appointment on the 8th?

I would add photos however I don’t know how to so that here....

I bought paint for the nursery. Super cute. 3 walls will be a pretty light mocha beige and one wall will be blue with white trees, darker blue birds and green leaves. I am debating on putting one red bird on there for my grandma. I still have to finish clearing out the room before I paint… I am hoping to get it done before thanksgiving.

We are telling his family at Thanksgiving Dinner. We are going to his Grandmas this year with his brother and his family. It is so hard to keep it a secret from them, but surprising them means a lot to my husband so I am doing my best.

Still no baby names, If its a girl I like the name Elliotte Leeann. He does not.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.