Taco Tuesd....errrmmmm...Monday in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 6, 2017, 9:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, apparently yesterday was national donut day and I missed it. Boo. I really need to be more up on these food holidays! Especially ones involving donuts! I did eat part of a donut on Saturday and part of one today, though so....that almost counts as celebrating, right?

Work was fairly slow today, which was glorious. I caught up on my remaining records from Friday, all of Saturdays, and all but two from today! I’d call that pretty good.

Tomorrow it’s just me and my very pregnant colleague, H, working. I don’t like two doctor days. Shit always hits the fan. The last time it was just the two of us on a non-Saturday, we ended up being slammed and weren’t able to do our surgeries/dentals until over our lunch hour, resulting in pretty much no break all day aside from like 5 minutes to shove food in our faces. Please, tomorrow, don’t be like that!

Voting tomorrow. I find voting oddly stressful. It involves being around people and doing something adulty after work. Ah, well.

On of the technicians at work, MM, has a new foster chihuahua. <3 <3 <3 She’s pretty sweet and hasn’t tried to bite me yet, which is kind of a miracle for a chihuahua :P Chihuahuas are such horrible little dogs, but I love them so :)

I’m making tacos tonight. Om nom nom nom.


Firebabe November 07, 2017

Dachshunds aren't very nice dogs either, but I think they're adorable. LOL.

I'm an Okking Fool Firebabe ⋅ November 18, 2017

Agreed! One of mine is (we think) a chihuahua mini dachshund mix and he's extra horrible and adorable :P

Deleted user November 07, 2017

Sending good vibes for work tomorrow! And I hope your tacos were tasty -- taco night is best night <3

I'm an Okking Fool Deleted user ⋅ November 18, 2017

Taco night is the best night!

Jigger November 13, 2017

My chihuahua's a very nice chihuahua. She only bites very small defenseless children.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 18, 2017

Hahaha!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.