NoJoMo 6 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 6, 2017, 7:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Something you hope for.

I hope to be able to pay off most of our debt over the next few years so that when Bobby retires, we are as debt free as possible. Every time we seem to get ahead, something comes up but I know eventually we have to make some headway. Aside from needing tires for my Suburban, we are putting all out tax refund this year towards something to pay it off. That combined with his pay raise will help us a ton.


We had a pretty chill Sunday, which was nice considering how crazy Saturday was. We went to church, and then Bobby wanted to go out and do something but I really wasn’t feeling it and just wanted a day to stay home and catch up. So him and Juliet ended up going fishing for a little bit.

Bobby has a four day weekend because of Veteran’s Day. I’m sure he’ll spend most of that hunting. I was thinking after we drop the kids off at co-op that maybe we’d go get breakfast together since we haven’t been able to have a date since April, so we’ll see.

Other than that, we have a normal, slow week which is nice! I need to start doing some deep cleaning around the house to get ready for Thanksgiving.

Time to get started with school…


Hillbilly Princess November 06, 2017

Deleted user November 09, 2017

I am desperately hoping I get my house cleaned before Thanksgiving and I try to mail my relatives their Christmas presents from me then too . I just love knowing it’s all taken care of !
We never stay out of debt . Something always breaks or comes up . I think I have just accepted it .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.