Reubens in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 6, 2017, 3:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was better.

I slept 11 hours last night and it was beautiful. I woke up, read my book (currently reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer. Really enjoying it. My favorite genre is fairy tale retellings), took a relaxing shower using my fancy shampoo and conditioner and a sample of a high-end exfoliating, moisturizing body scrub.

Aaron’s school friend, Natasha, came over to study with him. It was my first time meeting her so I was a little anxious (hello, social anxiety) but I ended up really liking her. She was ridiculously excited to meet all the pets, so that’s definitely one way to win me over :P

Went out with mum. Got some chai. Stopped in at Anthropologie and found a really flattering pair of jeans, some work pants, a belt and some mugs. Because of things being on sale, everything I bought ended up being less than the jeans would have been pull price, so it’s like I bought some expensive jeans slightly on sale and everything else was free! :P Found a wallet for mum at Macys. Went grocery shopping and bought ingredients for ridiculously easy dinners for this week as I feel like cooking anything remotely complicated is beyond my ability this week.

Currently snuggling with Harvey and pondering dinner for the night. I’m making turkey Reubens. Mmmm…warm.


TellTaleHeart November 06, 2017

Ah, sleeping for 11 hours sounds amazing!

Firebabe November 06, 2017

Oh man, finding good-fitting jeans always makes my day! Hell, it makes my friggin' week!

I'm an Okking Fool Firebabe ⋅ November 19, 2017

It really does!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.