All of a sudden in A New Journey

  • Nov. 4, 2017, 5:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This last week has been a crazy week with lots of DRAMA! I don’t mind the drama but when all the drama happens I happen to not think about my self, well I do I just start to feel lonely at a weird way.
My body is adjusting to this cold weather on a daily day, Every day its so different and I only wish it wouldn’t play with your mind every day. I have good days and I have bad days. Those bad days I really just feel down. With the severe Psoriatic Arthritis along with Psoriasis, its been a battle. One good thing that been good I am loosing the weight that I was ordered to loose but the pains are still so real and with the cold air it don’t help. For one I knew with this move to a colder place would be a challenge/ battle but I am happy to be closer to my daughter Cat and grand kids. They always keep me going. BUT on my bad days, I do struggle with the pains. I at times wish I had some one who can help me with the things I can’t do. Like rubbing my pains and giving me massages. I can’t always ask my son Rocket to do that all the time. He needs to be a teenager and not have to worry about what I am going thru. He has enough going on with himself. So my daughter does help when she can. HE is so good to me and always helps with the little things. I am so lucky to have great kids that are always there for me. I also have been kind of depressed with the thought of worrying about Chef in Texas. I raised him well that I know and it was good to LET HIM GO, or I mean allow him grow into his own man and learn how to be in this world on his own. HE has done it since he was 17 years old, HE moved out and has done a great job. I think its just the fact I miss seeing him on a daily basis. That the hard part. I am working on that tho. SMILING.
BUT anyways, the drama is all related to Bay in Texas, of what is happening with her and her dad. They have been fighting so bad. Her dad lost the custody battle and he is trying to use Bay to convince her to live with him. SHE has realized of what she has been thru with her mom and her Nana. Since I have left Texas she has matured and realized she can have a good relationship with her little sister and not have to be so grown up just cuz her mom didn’t know how to be a MOM to them. Her mom has really stepped up since I left and I am so proud of her mom for knowing her girls really need them. IT was really a hard wake up call for all of them when her EX tried to take custody of her girls. SHE is finally not sleeping around and staying gone all the time. She has finally gone in for help at a crisis center for her to get some group therapy on the lost of her Dad 4 years ago. I had tried for 3 years for her to go there. Bay is also going too. She lost her grandpa as she was the fave one from her Grandpa. They all are realizing they needed to open up and talk about the pains they are going thru instead of just letting it bottle up. BUT the problem is really NANA I understand the believe of not opening up with the grief, Nana was not a happy person when she was married to her husband and the grief has taken a toll on all of them.
I had to go thru grieving when I was in a abusive relationship with my boys father and I found getting help really helps your own relationship to yourself!
SO the drama I was hearing all week did kind of bring some memories, and over thinking all week and yes that does take a toll on your health. SO I am spending the weekend just doing the opposite getting out and doing things I need to do. I enjoy my time with my Dakota and going out on Dates with a nice guy who I have known for 11 years. HE has been taking me out to eat and we have been doing things together on the weekends. BUT this weekend He needs to be alone as he is struggling at work loads. SO I need to get my mind together and think of ME!
SO today Rocket and I are going shopping before this snow storm comes in tonight and get Dakota out and have her run at the park. Before she feels stuck inside during this cold weather. I am trying to find some good apps to help me with easy exercises and stretching so I am not in so much pain the next day when I have done too much or too little. That is my problem, My arthritis really plays with my mind. I am still trying to figure out what is helpful for my pains. BUT I have found the ACV and Tumeric has done a tremendous job clearing up my skin issues but not the pains in my low back when I wake up in the mornings. Having to wake up so early just to allow my body to get moving around is hard.
SO anyways, I will continue to find ways to make things better for my self.

I hope every one has a great weekend!!
Take Care!


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.