Mmm....Pizza in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 3, 2017, 6:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was kind of a clusterfuck at work. Fridays can be so crazy sometimes. We had a really sick hospitalized patient who isn’t doing well. Kept us pretty busy.

It’s hard writing about work while remaining appropriately vague.

Anyway, my ability to be function got thrown out the window, so we’re ordering pizza for dinner! Yay pizza!

I saw some super cute puppies today. I love puppy and kitten appointments :) I also had a laceration repair which is one of my absolute favorite things to do!

I’m really exited about going to bed tonight. Sleeping is the best. It snowed today so that makes sleeping even better. It will be hard to get up to work tomorrow, though. It’s totally time to hibernate for the season, right?


aglow November 04, 2017

What about laceration repair rocks your world?!

I'm an Okking Fool aglow ⋅ November 04, 2017

They're oddly fun! You take something that is scary and ragged looking and, once cleaned and sutured up, it looks whole and beautiful again. They take some planning but aren't too mentally taxing. Simple lacerations also aren't life-threatening so, as a result, not very stressful either.

TellTaleHeart November 04, 2017

I am totally in favor of hibernation. Sleeping is the best.

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 04, 2017

It truly is :)

Jigger November 05, 2017

I am ALL ABOUT hibernation. Even though it takes Benadryl to let me sleep even for three hours together.

I'm an Okking Fool Jigger ⋅ November 06, 2017

Ahh you need more sleep!!!

Emily November 05, 2017

Why are snowy sleeps so amazing?!

I'm an Okking Fool Emily ⋅ November 06, 2017

They are the best! Winter is wonderful napping weather :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.