Day Off in Just in Case

  • Nov. 3, 2017, 8:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

We were out of school today for the Pecan Festival. It seems nuts having school out for a festival, but it shuts down one of the towns, and all of our kids and families attend. I had planned on a quiet day at home, just resting and reading, but got a call from my parents that they were going shopping and would I want to go with them. I said yes, of course, and went shopping and had lunch with them. I got this picture of them walking out. I know that I never know how much time we have together, and I am choosing to enjoy as much of it as I can. There 51+ years have been rough. I remember many struggles and fights from my childhood. Mistakes were made, but they’ve weathered the storms. They are actually more affectionate now than they’ve ever been. I truly think that Mama’s hospital stay a little over a year ago scared him.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.