NoJoMo 3 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 3, 2017, 5:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What occupied your mind today?

Going back and forth with whether I should postpone my hair appointment. I mentioned that Bobby ended up spending some extra money getting what he needed to hunt. Then we had to pay to get his uniforms updated with his new rank. I also had to write a check for Dakota’s overnight thing with the youth group. PLUS - I started getting some of his birthday stuff. I’ll hold off on the rest of it now, but that’s a lot of extra stuff at one time.

It won’t leave us broke if I go ahead with my hair appointment, just a little tighter than normal.

But unlike Bobby , I planned for this and put it into this month’s budget. So I’m going to go ahead and get it done. If we have to dip into the savings, then we do. That’s what it’s there for, I guess.

Thankfully, the pay raise that comes with his promotion will hit with the pay on the 15th. So that will help make up for that deficit.

So this is what stressed me out and occupied my mind today. First world problems, I know.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.