NoJoMo #2 in NOJOMO

  • Nov. 2, 2017, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

10 things you’re grateful for right now.

  1. Bobby being here this year. We really missed him last year, especially through all the holidays.
  2. I’m thankful that I’m able to stay home with my kids and homeschool them. Sure, every day is not easy - but in the long run the hard days are worth it.
  3. I’m thankful for Juliet because she is seriously the happiest kid ever. She is so goofy and hilarious. I love that she’s confident in herself to be that way.
  4. I’m thankful for Sawyer because he is a great big brother. He may put up that front like he doesn’t “like” his little sister, but then when the time comes, he takes her hand and helps her cross the street, or helps to navigate her through a crowd. He’s very compassionate.
  5. I’m thankful that Dakota is turning into a pretty awesome pre-teen/tween/teenager. He is in a really good place right now and I’m getting compliments about him left and right. He takes charge in situations and helps others who may be having a tough time.
  6. I’m thankful for our church. It has really helped all my kids, Dakota especially, grow in their faith and make those awesome connections.
  7. I’m thankful for the deer that is in my freezer that helped me cut my grocery bill in half this pay period. ha.
  8. I’m thankful for my mom for always being there. She may annoy me to no end some days, but she’s there regardless.
  9. I’m thankful for our health. I have a few friends battling some health issues right now and it’s so heartbreaking. It’s so scary how one day everything can be fine, then the next you’re given news that can just shatter you.
  10. I’m definitely thankful for my husband. He also may annoy me at times, but what spouse isn’t aggravating at times. He sacrifices for us every day. I can’t wait until retirement so we can finally settle.

This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.