It's that time again... in Ponderings of the Universe

  • Nov. 1, 2017, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yep. November. Where I try to write an entry every day but am too lazy for the actual NoJoMo prompts. Wheeeee.

Kat had her surgery yesterday and they don’t think whatever was going on in her face is cancer so yay for that! We visited her and she seemed like she was doing pretty well, especially for having the inside of her face carved into earlier that day. Katolantern.

I’m making manicotti tonight. I’m actually quite pleased with how well this cooking venture is going. I haven’t yet made anything that was a complete disaster and no one has died from my cooking, so yay! Success :P

It’s been slow at work. That time of year. It’s very tempting to just read my book instead of trying to find something work-related to do.

We have a pre-vet student shadowing us. She seems pretty cool thus far. I’m still traumatized enough from school that I have to resist the urge to yell “RUN AWAY WHILE YOU CAAAAAN!!!!!” Also, teaching is awkward, especially since I still feel like the baby vet. Hopefully I don’t teach her something super wrong and stupid :P

Off to cook.


TellTaleHeart November 02, 2017

Katolantern, hahaha.

I've been cooking a lot more lately too, and while some stuff doesn't come out quite perfect, it's still edible. Success!

I'm an Okking Fool TellTaleHeart ⋅ November 02, 2017

Right? Some days all you can ask for is edible :P

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.