It's November. in Day by day

  • Nov. 1, 2017, 3:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its a beautiful and sunny day on this the first day if November. I woke with radio alarm at 7.15 am. The news was of the terrorist attack on New York.

Woke feeling low this morning! Think it’s just the hangover of my conversation on the phone with Sky. I’ve had no internet at my holiday home in Wales since 31st August. I’ve tethered my mobile to my laptop when I’m there but thankfully never gone over my data limit.

I switched from BT to sky as price wise it was a good deal. On the day of the switch over I made sure I was there, not that it made any difference. I updated my apps early on the day, so BT was working. Early afternoon I lost the service and it never worked again, till 29/10/17, so a full 2 months.

I’d phone sky on many occasion and got many excuse, they never took responability for the problem but always assured me that I would be compensated, so I remained patient and did what they asked. Once the service was up and running I called to claim my compensation. He put me on hold and said £15 I said hold on I have paid out far more than that and spent at least 3 hrs on the phone and been very patient. I could hear in his voice that he was uncomfortable about the offer. I told him this was not my fault and I wanted at least 6 months free. He then lost his nice well groomed voice and went into a script , how it was BT fault and open reaches fault. I asked how could that be when my service was fine with BT. He continued with his script by now I was getting upset at believing I’d be compensated. So I ended the conversation not accept the £15 shopping voucher they had offer me. I then contacted the ombudsman.

Next I needed to contact Angela over a phone message she left me. She had so many visitors it took me hours to get a slot with her. ( Angela is the lady I support from Mind) All seems well with her in end. So I had a stressful day.

This week I’ll be going to watch Orient Express at cinema, an unlimited screening on Thursday.
Friday, evening I’ll be going to my local threatre to see the blues brothers. Not one for going out in evening but I did not realise they would both be in same week.

Enough rabbiting for today, me thinks.


Sabrina-Belle November 02, 2017

How upsetting for you, but you are right to go to the ombudsman, don't let them get away with it. Hope you enjoy your outings.

Deleted user November 03, 2017

That certainly was not a fair offer!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.