Is it easy? in QUOTIDIEN

  • Feb. 2, 2014, 2:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Depends.

In the beginning of January, I explained why I thought my journey would be successful this time in an entry entitled CLICK. We all have it, at some point in our lives, I think. It's a trigger.

I don't think it's all that more expensive than buying boxed or artificial foods/substitutes. I don't eat out near as much as I did because, let's face it, between the pink slime and assorted chemicals designed to color, flavor, and preserve - there isn't much left in the way of 'natural' foods. Bacon....bacon is my one exception.

I don't buy organic because I can't afford it, so...no sweat there.

Cravings? Not sure if it has to do with the 'click' or with something in my diet - but I am having very few cravings. And if I DO have cravings, I eat something else.

What I eat:

Meat All veggies except corn Fruit Dairy Legumes in moderation Coffee/tea Honey to sweeten Nuts, seeds in moderation

I drink enough water to flood the Sahara.

Currently looking for buckwheat (which isn't wheat) so I can make my galettes.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm February 02, 2014

don't know that's easy at all. a lot of people go gluten free. take care,

Pintador February 02, 2014

You don't eat oats? Aren't they gluten free?

NorthernSeeker February 03, 2014

It sounds very healthy. I admire your self-control.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.