I am a Flapper. in A New Beginning

  • Oct. 28, 2017, 2:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sooooo, I am going to a Halloween par-tay tomorrow night at Seelie Court, but I am not really excited about it. I dislike parties. And I especially am not very het-up on this one, because Joe can’t go. He has a to-do with his coven, and there’s no way he could be in both places since the places are 2 hours apart. In fact, tomorrow night is when almost ALL of the ASW covens are holding their Samhain rituals! My coven is too, but we are ON Seelie Court. We just have to finish our ritual, change into our costumes, and walk across the way to the party. (Of course I don’t know why we need to put on “costumes”; we are already witches!)

But anyway. I’m going because I am going to my coven’s ritual; THEY are all going, and I know they’d be all like, “awwwwwwww! You should come too! We’ll miss you if you don’t come” or somesuch thing, which I think is poppycock. I mean, OF COURSE everyone likes me, but a party is a party and if you are eager to go, you will have fun whether or not “X” person is there. Most of the people I like to hang out with are in the other covens, the ones pretty far away who probably won’t be coming. Shoot, I LIKE my covenmates, but they’re not very interesting (to me). HOWEVER, I do want to take pictures of everyone! So yea.....I’ll go long enough to do that, have a drink of something, partake of some of the snacks, and then come home.

I am going as a flapper, according to Joey’s gf Stephanie. I showed her my get-up I’ve thrown together, and she said, “Oh, you’re going as a Flapper!” Well so that’s what it is, then! And I thought it was just some stuff I threw together! The only thing is, I don’t have Flapper shoes. What the hell IS a Flapper shoe, for that matter??!! I just totally DO NOT THINK ABOUT SHOES. Well, I don’t have a fortune to spend on strappy heels, don’t want to wear them anyway, and never can find anything decent in thrift stores. Mostly, I don’t want to go running around looking for shoes. So. I am either going to wear my fuzzy bedroom slippers OR my green Converse sneakers, and be a Flapper who has sore feet SO SHE IS WEARING THESE. I do more than think outside the box. I make my own box!


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm October 28, 2017

my sister, louise, is a flapper tonight. she bought all her outfit online except for the gold and pearl necklaces and her strappy shoes. if she lets me i'll post a photo of her and pat. pat is joliet jake of the blues brothers. they look good. i hope they have a good time and i hope you have fun, too. go ahead and enjoy yourself. me, i'm happy staying home with the dogs. take care,

thesunnyabyss October 31, 2017

I saw the photos on the Facebook and you looked marvelous!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.