The past in the present! in Day by day

  • Oct. 27, 2017, 10:08 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

On Wednesday lunch time I saw an old friend. Now she was my first real friend. I moved to a new area at the age of 6 and my new teacher as 2 girls to look after me. We then stayed friends all through infant school and all through primary school and even through secondary school. Even though by now we were put into different classes. I went to Butlins Age 15 with her parents and cried when it was time to go home. I had the midst wonderful time of my life. We had our first babies within months of each other. She had a second son soon after. Some where around this time our relationship drifted. I’m not to sure why! So I have not seen her for 40 years. As we live in same area is this possible, or did she move away for a time? I now know where she is working. So I pop in and pass my contract details onto her, or should I let the past lie?


Deleted user October 30, 2017

Definitely you should try to make contact !

Sabrina-Belle November 02, 2017

If it were me I would make contact. What have you got to lose? Why not suggest meeting up for a coffee?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.