Tell me your sins.... in The eye of every storm

  • Oct. 26, 2017, 2:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well. Here it is.

I’m really depressed. I don’t know or understand why. I have an amazing job, an amazing wife, and amazing friends. I think the six surgeries last year (and the one upcoming for diverticulitis) may have aggravated my PTSD from the wars.

I’ve been put on Cymbalta (after wellbutrin and effexor). I’m prescribed Klonopin and Lunsesta for sleep, but I earnestly believe this combination of medicine is making me feel MORE depressed. I’ve started smoking again. It helps with the anxiety. I know its bad. There’s no lecture needed. I’ve called my doctor, done the right things, but have not heard back. #bigcityproblems

I’ve no-showed work twice in two months. This isn’t like me. I am not myself.

Diary Jesus, this is my confession.


Last updated October 26, 2017


donut October 26, 2017

It's a chemical imbalance. No other reason needed. I hope you can find the right meds to help. Also, have you tried exercise to raise your endorphins? I should follow my own advice probably, eh?

Paper Cut Scenario donut ⋅ October 26, 2017

I cant exercise because i had to have hip surgery after my little hiking jaunt through the east coast. It all just feels so hopeless.

donut Paper Cut Scenario ⋅ October 27, 2017

Even gentle exercise like walking or yoga? :(

Deleted user October 27, 2017

So sorry to hear. I know there's no easy quick fix for these things but I hope you find something that helps. Here's the mother in me coming out but I hope you're taking your b-vitamins and fish oil, that shit helps me a lot. ♥

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.