I haven't updated because...excuses in All of Me

  • Oct. 25, 2017, 3:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m not going to make excuses. We all do our best with what we can, right? I don’t know what that means anymore. I’m just doing. I’m just living and trying to be happy. I feel content, and that’s good enough. Content is all we can hope for.

I got a groupon for 30 days of unlimited yoga for 50 dollars at the studio down the street, and I’ve done pretty well going to that. I have found that it’s made a difference in my mood. I have definitely felt better all over. I need to get back to pole. The past few weekends, my time off has been consumed by children’s birthday parties, a bridal shower, a fundraiser my friend had for some medical treatments she is having, and a bachelorette party. I’m not mad about missing pole, because there were good reasons for it. It’s sometimes hard to make it to class at the times allotted, and that’s ok. I won’t be hard on myself. I’ve been doing yoga and working on couch to 10K. The dogs have been jogging with me. I’ve never been a runner, so this is a goal of mine. To run a 10k would be a great accomplishment for me.

I want to go to nursing school, but I’m so tired. Work will pay for school for me. I’m just all kinds of exhausted. The nightmares have gone away the past few nights. I credit this to yoga before sleep. It’s very relaxing. I can feel my energy shifting and morphing into something positive. I did a karaoke night with two of my friends from college, who are twin sisters. I got to hold one sister’s new baby! He is the sweetest!

Ok, back to work!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.