Darkness and a deam ............ in The odd entries from life …….

  • Oct. 22, 2017, 5:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

No dreams lately but we were with out light, we were in our rooms I was not ready for bed and off went the power, the power fluttered then went for the night with things on my bed. I’m quite ok in the dark after thirty years working in the dark, I have several torches in my room, I soon had two Maglite torches to-hand.

Soon my Daughter and Son were up with their torches, we had been at our windows and there was no night, the village was out of power and seemed very quiet; the village is quiet every night but then it was a deeper darkness and quietness.

With two good torches I was soon ready to sleet, odd it took me longer to gut to sleet. Just after five my light was on and my printer was sorting its self, a few minutes it was ready toprint, the Mac was off until I needs it; I reset my alarm clock and then went to bed.

As for dreams it is years since I’ve had a dream I’ve remembered, and remembering I mean I had a dream, I had flu at the time and had a dream every night but I had no idea what as happing; but every night I was afraid to go to asleep – as the flu waned so did the dreams.


NorthernSeeker October 24, 2017

It seems like the light always comes on just after you've gone to sleep...along with radios and other noise making things.

jamez NorthernSeeker ⋅ October 24, 2017

Our power went off at midnight and came on at five in the morning, my printer was half through a print, so not only the lights came on also did the printer, I just lay in bed and let the printer do it's thing!

Deleted user October 30, 2017

I always hate it when the power goes out ! I sleep with a constellation light projected across my bedroom ceiling :-)

Fishermanswife November 04, 2017

Here in Holland we celebrate the Night of the nights. No streetlanterns and no shop or advertisement illumination. There are all kinds of activities. Watching the stars, walking in the fields together and odd things too like running into public places and houses opened especially for this purpose. It's to make people realise all the light throughout the night is bad for animals and costs a lot of money.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.